Close

Earlier today, I was about to cross the traffic light after seeing the green man. And (un)fortunately, my shoes slipped and I leaned slightly back right when I wanted to cross. For that split second, a bus dashed right in front of me. Let me remind you, it was the green man. My mom was with me along with few other people but I was the first in front. It freaks me out about what could have been. My mind keeps thinking of that moment and I can’t help feeling afraid yet blessed at the same time. That one second is so valuable and my shoes were the savior. But most importantly, there is a reason why Allah makes me face that one second and why He’s giving me a chance in this life. 

Stay safe and please do look right, left and repeat before crossing the road.

Leave a Reply

