Darkest period yet

Even in the darkest time, my mum manage to watch her favourite cooking show and read the newspaper as usual, pull a joke or tease and smile like nothing is wrong. While I dread the thought of being home these days yet at the same time I know I have nowhere else to go. And I still try to find peace within. My home is supposed to be the safest place but now, it feels like the opposite. I planned that at this period of time is the time when I would be calm and settled. But three months later and two to go yet the waves are getting higher and it reflects only the beginning of a storm. I am hoping and praying that things will get better in the time to come and that we will be braver and stronger together.

Leave a Reply

