Time is getting faster, we’re getting older

The last few days of the previous week made me missed having 3 iftar sessions with my parents. All due to hectic and long work schedules which made me and some of my colleagues stayed till late as past 10pm (crazy, I know). This year Ramadhan is slightly different for me as my sis has already moved out and my brother is seldom at home. So one night of not being with them for iftar makes me feel a certain void that I cannot explain. It makes me want to spend these little moments with them for as long as it last.

Ramadhan is so special and almost half of it is gone now. Wondering if I’m making good use of it so far :/

Leave a Reply

