Familiar

image

I know I’ve always shared similar kind of photos and it’s boring. But doesn’t really matter because these photos are for the sake of liven up some of the blog’s posts.

Put that aside, today I watched one of the interns teared up. She was overwhelmed by the children’s behaviours and how her words fall onto deaf ears. There was not much I can do and I was full of disappointment.

Her response was something I could relate to. So familiar. Yet I was on the brink of letting everything (and everyone) be and not do anything about it. I know no words of comfort can change anyone’s view.

So can I now isolate myself for some time? Gah so exhausting.

Leave a Reply

