Last bits of February

Four days of break has come to an end and everyone seems to dread tomorrow. Trying to mentally prepare myself right now about facing the new week and settle some things that require my attention. Been neglecting some tasks for some time.

Meanwhile, these past few days have left me feeling content. Such joy seeing my aunt and grandma staying over to accompany us. Then having a short spontaneous meet up with an old friend, talking about our lives over yogurt and she’s the only one I know who still sticks to a traditional mindset – to just get married and raise a family, not caring much about qualification or working status. As simple as that 🙂

On an another note, I think I may have to agree when they say that ‘distance makes the heart grow fonder’ :/ or maybe I’m one of those few strange ones who thinks so.

May He grants us patience and ease our tasks in the upcoming days.

Leave a Reply

