This is Home

I’ve few favourites for National’s Day theme songs, the ones that I grew up listening while I was in primary and secondary school. From the likes of Stefanie Sun’s We Will Get There, Tanya Chua’s Where I belong and others. All of these songs really give fond memories of the times I had when growing up. And honestly despite anyone’s disagreement, if I have the chance, I would definitely choose to go back to those times when celebrating National’s Day in school was one of the fun event I’d always look forward to.

We’re celebrating the nation’s 47th birthday and although I’m not that patriotic, I have to at least recognize the value of the day. 10 years ago, I was in the courtyard donning red and white attire, waving the Singapore’s flag and screaming my hearts out to the lovely tunes of the songs in the midst of enjoying the celebration. This time around, I’m going to be the one being in front, singing those songs and explaining the history of this tiny country to the small ones :’) 

This is my ultimate favourite, the one that I can never fail to at least feel the warmth in the heart. 

Home – Kit Chan

So, what is your favourite National’s Day song my fellow Singaporeans?

Till then, Happy 47th National’s Day, Singapore.

Leave a Reply

